Staff & Board

Our Staff

The EBHO Staff. Left Back: Vanessa Riles, Dolores Tejada, Gloria Bruce, Grover Wehman-Brown, Kiki Poe. Front Left: Jeff Levin, Kendra Ma, Ronald Flannery, Sophia DeWitt. Not Pictured: Damion Scott & Alex Werth

Gloria Bruce
, Executive Director, ext. 322

Rev. Sophia DeWitt, Program Director, ext. 313

Jeffrey Levin, Policy Director, ext. 316

Kiki Poe, Membership & Operations Director, ext. 330

Dolores Tejada, Lead Organizer, ext. 311

Ronald Flannery, Campaign Organizer, ext. 323

Grover Wehman-Brown, Communications and Membership Associate, ext. 314

Damion Scott, Census & Campaign Organizer.

Alex Werth, Policy Associate

All staff can be reached at 510-663-3830 or firstname [at]

Our Board

Felix AuYeung
Director of Business Development
MidPen Housing

Natalie Bonnewit (Vice President)
Bonnewit Development Services

Stevi Dawson
Resident Leader

Shawn Johnson

Resident & Community Services Coordinator II

Oakland Housing Authority

Kenneth Jones
LANDIS Development

Woody Karp
Senior Project Developer
Eden Housing, Inc.

Hang Mosier
Community Engagement Program Director

Amit Price Patel, AIA, AICP, LEED AP
David Baker Architects

Luis A. Rodriguez (Secretary)
Goldfarb & Lipman LLP

Sister Marie Taylor (President)
Resident Council President
Westlake Christian Terrace

Ellen Wu (Treasurer)
Executive Director
Urban Habitat

Vanna Whitney, AIA, CGBP
Associate Principal
Leddy Maytum Stacy Architects

Angela Upshaw
Berkeley Food and Housing Project

Daphine Lamb-Perrilliat
EBHO Resident Leader

Click here for board bios.