Introducing Our 2023 Board Nominees

We are thrilled to announce this year’s nominees for EBHO’s Board of Directors — Christina Mun, Cathy Eberhardt, and Aubra LevineWe will elect the newest members of our Board of Directors at our Annual Membership Meeting & Celebration.

To vote for our newest Board members, please join us or renew your membership and RSVP to attend our annual meeting either in-person or online.

How Was the Board Slate Nominated?

In August, East Bay Housing Organizations put out a call for applications to our Board of Directors. Our current Board of Directors then reviewed these nominations with an eye toward balancing perspectives and nominated the following slate. Thank you so much to all of the wonderful members who applied!

On November 8th, members will have an opportunity to vote on each member of this slate. There will also be an opportunity to nominate other members from the floor. 

Meet the Nominees

Christina Mun's Headshot
Christina Mun
Cathy Eberhardt's Headshot
Cathy Eberhardt
Aubra Levine's Headshot
Aubra Levine

Christina Mun
Chief Strategy Officer, LeSar Holdings Inc.

Christina Mun brings nearly two decades of housing development and policy experience in California and New York. Prior to joining LeSar, Christina led the City of Oakland’s Housing & Community Development Department as Interim Director, where she co-authored the department’s 2021-2023 Strategic Action Plan, guided Oakland’s successful 2023-2031 Housing Element Update, and secured new sources of funding for affordable housing, among other projects. Christina has also worked in strategic planning, policy, and underwriting for the housing agencies of San Francisco and New York City. She has developed housing across the Bay Area with both private and nonprofit developers.

Christina holds a Master of City Planning degree from U.C. Berkeley and a B.A. in Urban Studies from U.C. San Diego.

Cathy Eberhardt
Resident Organizer, East Bay Housing Organizations

Cathy Eberhardt enrolled in EBHO’s Leadership Academy in 2018. She has since been an active member of EBHO’s Resident Community Organizing Program and Oakland Committee. She was the recipient of EBHO’s Affordable Housing Month Housing Hero Award in 2023.

Outside of EBHO, Cathy serves on the Resident Leadership Council for EBALDC, as well as All Home’s Great Policy Strategies Committee and Community Advisory Council. Effective November 2023, she will be joining the Board of Directors for Housing California. 

Aubra Levine
Vice President of Real Estate Development, The Unity Council

Aubra has over a decade of experience working with affordable housing developers in the Bay Area. She is well versed in every stage of development including acquisition and financing strategies, facilitating the work of a design and construction team, and overseeing project manager staff. After hours, Aubra serves on the Board of Coolidge Court, one of the country’s first affordable housing communities designed for young adults with psychiatric disabilities.

Aubra holds a Master of Regional Planning from the University of North Carolina and a Bachelor’s from the University of Michigan.

Join Us On November 8th!

Annual Membership Meeting & Celebration 2023 Banner