Thank You for Celebrating With Us!

Thank you to all of our members and supporters who joined us last week for our 40th Anniversary 2024 Affordable Housing Month Kickoff Celebration! I am so grateful for the EBHO staff, volunteers, partners, and community members who made this year’s celebration such a special night.

While I have enjoyed EBHO’s AHM Kickoff multiple times as a member, this was the first time I attended as a staffer, and the view from the inside was magical. EBHO is a special organization and that is because of all of you who provide inspiration, strength, and joy to this housing justice movement every day.

In solidarity,
— Lindsay Haddix, Executive Director

EBHO Staff: Back Row Dolores Tejada, Kiki Poe, Sasha Perigo, Ronnie Boyd, Kate Young, Damion Scott, Front Row Rev. Sophia DeWitt, Lindsay Haddix, Davina Srioudom, Megan Nguyen, Jeff Levin, Not pictured Angelina Cornejo.

Thank You, EBHO Community

Our Affordable Housing Heroes

Each May, we honor our Housing Heroes, individuals or organizations who are going the distance to create the world that we need. Congratulations to this year’s Affordable Housing Month Honorees — Ms. Cecilia Cunningham and My Eden Voice!

You can read more about their work and impact in this blog post

Our Surprise Guest Emcee

A huge thank you to former Executive Director Gloria Bruce for stepping in at the last minute as lead emcee (and for reworking some of 1984’s hottest jams with an EBHO twist!).

Current and Former ED’s Lindsay Haddix and Gloria Bruce take a selfie with the attendees.

Thank you to our Affordable Housing Month Kickoff sponsors!