Take Action

Below are ongoing actions YOU can take to make sure our community is taken care of during the COVID19 pandemic. Each day, there are opportunities to advocate for emergency housing funding, increased resources for people who are living outside, and increased eviction protection and rental resources locally.


Contact Your Elected Officials:

Alameda County

Housing and healing should be the financial priority, not policing and jails. Use this form to contact the Alameda County Board of Supervisors & tell them: shift funding from jails into housing, health, and well being for low-income Black residents.

Contact your Supervisor Directly:

D1- Scott Haggerty – scott.haggerty@acgov.org – 510-272-6691 (Dublin, Livermore, most of Fremont; part of Sunol, most of  Livermore-Amador Valley area)
D2- Richard Valle – richard.valle@acgov.org – 510-272-6692 (Hayward, Newark, Union City, northern part of Fremont, part of Sunol)
D3- Wilma Chan – wilma.chan@acgov.org – 510-272-6693 (Alameda, San Leandro; part of Oakland – including Chinatown, San Antonio, Fruitvale and Melrose areas; San Lorenzo and Hayward Acres,  Ashland)
D4- Nate Miley – nate.miley@acgov.org – 510-272-6694
(Pleasanton, Castlewood and Happy Valley, part of Oakland  – Lower Hills, South Hills and Elmhurst; Castro Valley, Cherryland, and Fairview; and most of Ashland)
D5 – Keith Carson – keith.carson@acgov.org – 510-272-6695 (Albany, Berkeley, Emeryville, Piedmont, part of Oakland – West Oakland, North Oakland, and the North Hills

Contra Costa County



Contra Costa County Eviction Moratorium:

Shift Funds to defend Black life and invest in community well being: Housing and healing should be the financial priority, not policing and jails; Tell the County Supervisors to shift funding today.

1) Click to send Mitchoff a tweet: https://ctt.ac/0AW1s

Karen Mitchoff (Concord, Pleasant Hill, Clayton, Walnut Creek)
(925)-521-7100, supervisormitchoff@bos.cccounty.us, @KMitchoff

2) Click to send Glover a tweet: https://ctt.ac/2b0PX

Federal Glover (Pinole, Rodeo, Hercules, Martinez, Bay Point, Pittsburg) 925-608-4200, federal.glover@bos.cccounty.us, @federaldglover

3) Click to send Burgis a tweet: https://ctt.ac/qS6AX

Diane Burgis (Antioch, Oakley, Brentwood)
925-252-4500 supervisor_burgis@bos.cccounty.us

4) Click to send Andersen a tweet: https://ctt.ac/F5Zzf

Candace Andersen (Orinda, Lafayette, Moraga, Alamo, Danville, San Ramon) 925-957-8860, supervisorandersen@bos.cccounty.us, @AndersenCandace

5) Click to send Gioia a tweet: https://ctt.ac/x826w

John Gioia: 510-231-8686, john.gioia@bos.cccounty.us, @supejohngioia

Oakland

Concord

Tim McGallian – tim.mcgallian@cityofconcord.org

Carlyn Obringer – carlyn.obringer@cityofconcord.org

Laura Hoffmeister – laura.hoffmeister@cityofconcord.org

Dominic Aliano – dominic.aliano@cityofconcord.org

Edi Birsan – edi.birsan@cityofconcord.org

Anti-Eviction Mapping Project:

The Anti-Eviction Mapping Project has made a map of tenant protections across the US the wake of COVID-19: https://www.antievictionmap.com/covid . Anyone can add policies and petitions to it and also go back and edit them as things change, so please feel free to add updated information if you have it.

View our COVID19 Housing Policy page to see what housing policy changes have already been made at the the local, state, and national levels.

Do you need housing, food, help getting medication, or other support as you Shelter in Place? See our list of support available during the COVID19 pandemic or our general affordable housing resources page.

Donate to Support Funds

See our COVID19: Volunteer & Donate page for a full list of organizations you can donate funds and supplies to or sign up to volunteer with. View our COVID19: Volunteer & Donate page.