2021 EBHO Board of Directors Candidate Slate

people waving and cheering

On November 12th, EBHO Members will vote at our Annual Membership Meeting and Celebration to fill three seats on EBHO’s Board of Directors. We thank Sister Marie Taylor, Luis A. Rodriguez, and Kenneth Jones for their 6 years of leadership on EBHO’s Board as they complete their terms, and we also thank Amit Price-Patel who left the board in 2020, as he and his family are pursuing new adventures in Canada.

EBHO’s Board of Directors invited applications from EBHO members interested in serving on the Board of Directors. After review  of many great applicants,  they have selected three candidates to put forward to the membership as their recommended slate. At the Membership Meeting and Celebration, members will have the opportunity to also nominate other candidates and all active  (dues-paying) members will vote for our next Board members.

The three candidates recommended by the Board of Directors are William Goodwin, David Zisser, and Donna Griggs Murphy. You can read more about those candidates here:

We will also vote on re-electing current board members for their 2nd or 3rd term. The Board members up for re-election are:
Felix Au-Yeung (2nd), Shawn Johnson (2nd), Hang Mosier (2nd), Vanna Whitney (2nd),  Stevi Dawson (3rd),  Woody Karp (3rd), Ellen Wu (3rd term).

Members can RSVP for our Membership Meeting and Celebration (when the vote will occur) here: https://ebho.salsalabs.org/rsvpammc2020/index.html